Huh?

February 22, 2010

This is an old post that never made it to my blog.  It should’ve been posted back on 01-19-2009.  Oh well, better late than never.

“As an 11-year member of Saddleback Church where Rick is senior pastor, I confess my bias. Our church has been praying for God to use him in the inauguration to find the words to touch the hearts of those who do not know Jesus or accepted him into their lives. Always surprises me to hear other Christians being critical of Rick, a man, like all men, with weaknesses and imperfections, but a man who has brought more peopole to know Christ than any other active church leader alive today. I thought Rick rocked! I don’t always agree with him, but as an ex-Catholic who did not have God in my life for 30 years, Rick literally saved my life (now, and for eternity) by reaching me that first sunday I attended Saddleback. Rick sometimes sounds like he thinks God is a Republican (as do most conservative Christians), but his love and prayers for Obama are solid. Well done, Pastor Rick.”

kris

blog.christianity.com

What were your thoughts on Rick’s prayer at the Inauguration?

Leave a Reply

