The Write Off

October 20, 2010

Jerry: So, we’re going to make the post office pay for my new stereo now?

Kramer: It’s a write-off for them.

Jerry: How is it a write-off?

Kramer: They just write it off.

Jerry: Write it off what?

Kramer: Jerry, all these big companies, they write off everything.

Jerry: You don’t even know what a write-off is.

Kramer: Do you?

Jerry: No, I don’t!

Kramer: But they do. And they’re the ones writing it off.

Jerry: I wish I had the last twenty seconds of my life back.

from Seinfeld

Leave a Reply

