And it was good…

October 29, 2013

And like I do every week, I will whisper to myself as I walk out the door: And God saw that it was good.

“It is good” doesn’t mean “it was all perfect” or “there’s nothing more to do.” It means I rest in the affirmation of a heavenly Father who has given me gifts and talents and commissioned me for His purposes. Because of His grace, I want to do all I can for King Jesus – to lay it all on the field, to die “spent” – with all my gifts and talents exploited to the uttermost for the kingdom of Christ.

I encourage you too, at the end of this week, when you look back and start thinking about all the things you wanted to do but didn’t have time for, when you ponder the improvements you hope to make, and the tasks that await you in the future, stop your list-making for a moment and celebrate the work you’ve done. And God saw that it was good. Try it.

Trevin Wax

Leave a Reply

