He Will Hold Me Fast

November 27, 2016

When I fear my faith will fail,Christ will hold me fast;

When the tempter would prevail,

He can hold me fast.
Refrain
He will hold me fast,

He will hold me fast;

For my Savior loves me so,

He will hold me fast.
I could never keep my hold,

He will hold me fast;

For my love is often cold,

He must hold me fast.
Refrain
I am precious in His sight,

He will hold me fast;

Those He saves are His delight.

He will hold me fast.
Refrain
He’ll not let my soul be lost,

Christ will hold me fast;

Bought by Him at such a cost,

He will hold me fast.

Leave a Reply

